Home
Files
Blog
Links
Registrars
Sick of spam? Get mad and get even
Blog
Subscribe: Add to Google Add to My Yahoo! Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to My AOL


Wed, 28 Feb 2007
Leo Kuvayev loses his software piracy operation and more

Over 250 of Leo Kuvayev's software piracy sites went out of action today. Access to the sites depend on a registrar listed by ICANN as Capital Networks. This is a company that was struck off by the auDA in Australia, only to resurface as Pacnames in New Zealand. It has had an infamous history ever since, being a haven for spammers, and ignoring complaints. One domain registered there, used as the name server to Leo's software piracy operation - Downloadable Software - is srul5.com. There are over 250 sites using that as its name server. Today they all redirect to a Pacnames holding page.

Another domain with Pacnames is moisharx.com, used as the name server to access Leo's Toronto Pharmacy sites. These are also redirecting to the Pacnames holding page.

Is this the end of the line for Pacnames?
Posted 02:31

2 comments


Pacnames gone wild
I found your blog when looking to see who else had drawn the connection between pacnames and spamming operations. Do you suspect that the name "Alex Rodrigez" is another alias for Kuvayev? If you look at the domains previously sold by pacnames, you will find a very long list of domains they sold to someone under this name. Not sure if we're talking of the same person or not. At any rate, you may also find it interesting that pacnames is no longer on the internic list of accredited registrars. And they've moved their mailing address to a different part of the same city in NZ (a city which still knows nothing of any such company operating in their city).
Posted by Lee


Real people in Pacnames
pacnames.com has registrant TOTALNIC-73552 and name servers on domains AIMHIGH.NET and CAPITAL.HM. AIMHIGH.NET is registered in Golden, CO. CAPITAL.HM has registrant Ed Sweeney at Manuka, ACT, Australia, of Capital Networks. Company director of Pacnames is Kim Storey, and she lives in Auckland, NZ. She changed the registrant address to a P O Box number in Takapuna, Auckland. Both Ed Seeney and Kim Storey are their real names. Pacnames and Capital Networks are no longer ICANN accredited at this time.
Posted by Pharmalert


Post a Comment:

Back to Top | Back to Main | RSS feed (what's this?)